A bit of a long pause

It has been a while since I last posted a report.  I apologise, after a bout of flu, work and another bout (and then another) I am afraid I have fallen (way) behind.  Work commitments have increase (which is not a bad thing for a freelancer) but I am afraid that I have not been able to dedicate as much time to the Mannequin Lady.  This is not to say that I am not thinking of how I can improve the blog, increase awareness and gain more interest.

Going forward, I plan to feature a charity shop at least once a month.  In between reports I will feature my favourite looks for the season and new, vintage and of course charity shop finds.  More so now than ever, charity shops are a haven of on trend and classic fashion, furniture and home wares.  By blogging about my favourite current/vintage styles (whether they be fashion or home) I know that I can find pieces to compliment them or even better them from charity shops.  I hope that the blog informs, inspires and instigates.

ML x

This entry was posted in Blog Diary. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to A bit of a long pause

  1. Welcome back. Looking forward to your next blog now that Spring is here.

Leave a comment